Lufthansa - First Global Partner

GoAsia2017

Seoul, Beijing, Shanghai

In February 2017, the Gürzenich-Orchester Köln will give concerts under the conduction of François-Xavier Roth supported by Norwegian violin virtuoso Vilde Frang in the Asian metropolises of Seoul (10. Feb.), Beijing (12. Feb.) and Shanghai (14. Feb.).


Charity concert

In November 2016, the traditional charity concert of the Gürzenich-Orchester has taken place for the benefit of worldwide local relief programs of the »Lufthansa HelpAlliance« as well as to support the work of the »Wir helfen e. V.« of the Cologne publishing house DuMont-Schauberg. Acclaimed violinist Renaud Capuçon performed works of Maurice Ravel under the conduction of chief conductor François-Xavier Roth.


»Die Planeten« - a family concert

Lufthansa presented the ohrenauf!-family concert in June 2016. Certainly promising to be a galactical musical spectacle. Besides musicains of the Gürzenich-Orchestra young musicians of the Jugendsinfonieorchesters der Rheinischen Musikschule as well as hearing-impaired pupils took part in the concert.

Lufthansa - First Global Partner

GoAsia2017

Seoul, Beijing, Shanghai

Im Februar 2017 konzertiert das Gürzenich-Orchester Köln erstmals gemeinsam mit seinem Chefdirigenten François-Xavier Roth in Asien. In Begleitung der Geigenvirtuosin Vilde Frang ist das Orchester in den Konzerthäusern der asiatischen Metropolen Seoul (10. Feb.), Peking (12. Feb.) und Schanghai (14. Feb.) zu Gast.


Benefizkonzert

Im November 2016 fand das traditionelle Benefizkonzert des Gürzenich-Orchesters zugunsten von weltweiten gemeinnützigen Hilfsprojekten der Lufthansa Group, als auch dem Unterstützungs-Verein »Wir helfen e.V.« des Kölner Verlags DuMont-Schauberg statt. Der renommierte Geiger Renaud Capuçon spielte unter der Leitung von Chefdirigent François-Xavier Roth Werke von Maurice Ravel. 


»Die Planeten« - Ein Familienkonzert

Die Lufthansa präsentierte mit dem ohrenauf!-Familienkonzert im Juni 2016 ein galaktisches Konzertspektakel. Neben Musikern des Gürzenich-Orchesters haben junge Musiker des Jugendsinfonieorchesters der Rheinischen Musikschule sowie hörgeschädigte Schülerinnen und Schüler der Johann-Joseph-Gronewald-Schule mitgewirkt.