GO Plus

GO Plus

The livestream for free

The concert hall at your home

GO Plus means the Gürzenich Orchestra for everyone! For all those who did not manage to secure concert tickets, who cannot come to us in Cologne, or those who would like to revisit their concert and share it with friends.

Each season, we present selected concert performances of the Gürzenich Orchestra in a free livestream. Afterwards, our partner takt1 will offer the concert recordings as video on demand.


In addition to the concert videos of the Gürzenich Orchestra, takt1 offers you exclusive video livestreams from Europe’s most important concert halls and opera houses, featuring the best orchestras, conductors and artists of our times, as well as 2,300 videos of first-class concerts and operas via its media library.

The best news is that as a friend of the Gürzenich Orchestra, your takt1 subscription only costs half the regular price. Simply click on the link, go through the registration process and enjoy unforgettable musical moments at a special rate. ► Click here for your takt1 subscription

Upcoming Livestream

Media library

Rameau | Pintscher | Mozart

Jean-Philippe Rameau
Suite from »Platée« (1745)

Matthias Pintscher
»un despertar« for violoncello and orchestra (2016). German premiere

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony no. 41 C major »Jupiter« (1788)

Alisa Weilerstein violoncello
Gürzenich-Orchester Köln
François-Xavier Roth conductor

Neuburger | Schumann

Jean-Frédéric Neuburger
Faits et gestes
Ein Auftragswerk des Gürzenich-Orchester Köln

Robert Schumann
Konzert für Klavier und Orchester a-Moll op. 54 (1841-45)
Sinfonie Nr. 1 B-Dur op. 38 »Frühlingssinfonie« 1841

Gürzenich-Orchester Köln 
Jean-Frédéric Neuburger 
François-Xavier Roth Dirigent


Philippe Manoury
»Lab.Oratorium« für Stimmen, Orchester und Live-Elektronik (2018–19)

Rinnat Moriah Sopran
Tora Augestad Mezzosopran
Patrycia Ziolkowska Schauspielerin
Sebastian Rudolph Schauspieler
SWR Vokalensemble
Thomas Goepfer Computermusikalische Realisation
Gürzenich-Orchester Köln
Nicolas Stemann Regie
François-Xavier Roth Dirigent


Dmitrij Schostakowitsch
Sinfonie Nr. 7 C-Dur op. 60 »Leningrader« (1941)


Gürzenich-Orchester Köln 
James Conlon Dirigent

Mahler's fifth

Gustav Mahler
Sinfonie Nr. 5 cis-Moll (1901-02)


Gürzenich-Orchester Köln 
François-Xavier Roth Dirigent

scroll top