Kölner Bürgerorchester

Kölner Bürgerorchester

To play in an orchestra once - for many Cologne residents, this wish is fulfilled in the Cologne Civic Orchestra, which François-Xavier Roth has launched in the 2019/20 season. The initiative is a matter of the heart for both him and the musicians of his orchestra. More than 40 of them are working on the works with the participants and supporting them in their preparations for the joint concert in the Kölner Philharmonie. Playing side by side with the professionals is a great motivation and a lot of fun. Because in the rehearsals with François-Xavier Roth you can not only learn a lot - there is also a lot to laugh about!

The musical level of the amateur musicians varies greatly. Parts that are too difficult are simplified. And the experienced help the less experienced. The philosophy is: there is no competition.

Interview: »On the happiness of playing together«

Ulrike Schäfer (principal cellist of the Gürzenich Orchestra and coach in the Citizens' Orchestra) in conversation with Mareike Bruns (viola) and Gerfried Heldt (flute) about their experiences in the Citizens' Orchestra. (Only in German available)

Participate

For the 24/25 season, we once again invite you to make music together with the Gürzenich orchestra. Anyone who plays an orchestral instrument and is at least 16 years old can participate. 

The registration period for this program will start at 22.6.24.

Clara Friedrichs
Project Manager
+49 221 221 22437
spielmituns@guerzenich-orchester.de

Mini series

Spielt
Episode 4/4 | The Great Day | Miniseries about the Cologne Bürgerorchester It's finally here: the big day when the Cologne Bürgerorchester plays the concert on the stage of the Kölner Philharmonie. Not only our participants are visibly touched, but also the audience and François-Xavier Roth are enthusiastic about the music and the project.
Spielt
Episode 3/4 | François and his heart project | Miniseries about the Kölner Bürgerorchester In the third episode of our mini-series about the Kölner Bürgerorchester, we accompany our principal conductor François. What is it about this project that makes it so special for him? And how does he best prepare our participants for the concert?
Spielt
Episode 2/4 | Get to know our participants | Miniseries about the Kölner Bürgerorchester In this episode you will get to know three participants of the Cologne Civic Orchestra. Axel, Doro and Johann take you to their homes and give you an insight into their everyday musical lives. How do they prepare for rehearsals, especially those with François-Xavier Roth?
Spielt
Episode 1/4 | We start into the new project | Miniseries about the Kölner Bürgerorchester In the first episode of our Bürgerorchester mini-series, our project manager Clara Friedrichs and conductor Mariano Chiacchiarini tell you all about the »Bürgerorchester« project. In addition, we introduce you to four protagonists from the Bürgerorchester, whom we accompanied during the rehearsal period.
scroll top

Kölner Bürgerorchester

Kölner Bürgerorchester

Einmal im Orchester spielen – für viele Kölner*innen erfüllt sich dieser Wunsch im Kölner Bürgerorchester, das François-Xavier Roth in der Saison 2019/20 ins Leben gerufen hat. Die Initiative ist sowohl ihm als auch den Musiker*innen seines Orchesters eine Herzensangelegenheit. Mehr als 40 von ihnen erarbeiten mit den Teilnehmenden die Werke und unterstützen sie bei den Vorbereitungen auf das gemeinsame Konzert in der Kölner Philharmonie. Seite an Seite mit den Profis zu spielen, das ist eine große Motivation und macht viel Spaß. Denn in den Proben mit François-Xavier Roth kann man nicht nur viel lernen – es gibt auch viel zu lachen!

Das musikalische Niveau der Laien-Musiker*innen ist sehr unterschiedlich. Stimmen, die zu schwierig sind, werden vereinfacht. Und die Erfahrenen helfen den weniger Erfahrenen. Die Philosophie lautet: Es gibt keine Konkurrenz.

Interview: »Vom Glück des Miteinanders«

Ulrike Schäfer (Solocellistin des Gürzenich-Orchesters und Coach im Bürgerorchester) im Gespräch mit Mareike Bruns (Viola) und Gerfried Heldt (Flöte) über ihre Erfahrungen im Bürgerorchester.

Mitmachen

Auch für die Saison 24/25 lädt François-Xavier Roth wieder dazu ein, gemeinsam mit ihm und seinem Orchester zu musizieren. Alle, die ein Orchesterinstrument spielen und mindestens 16 Jahre alt sind, können mitmachen.

Die Anmeldephase für dieses Angebot beginnt am 22.6.24. Ein Formular für die Anmeldung finden Sie in Kürze hier. Anmeldeschluss ist der 15.9.24.

Clara Friedrichs 
Projektleitung
(0221) 221 22437
spielmituns@guerzenich-orchester.de

Miniserie

Spielt
Folge 4/4 | Der große Tag | Miniserie über das Kölner Bürgerorchester Endlich ist er da: Der große Tag, an dem das Kölner Bürgerorchester das Konzert auf der Bühne der Kölner Philharmonie spielt. Nicht nur unsere Teilnehmenden sind sichtlich berührt, sondern auch das Publikum und François-Xavier Roth sind begeistert von der Musik und dem Projekt.
Spielt
Folge 3/4 | François und sein Herzensprojekt | Miniserie über das Kölner Bürgerorchester In der dritten Folge unserer Miniserie über das Kölner Bürgerorchester begleiten wir unseren Chefdirigenten François. Was ist für ihn das Besondere an diesem Projekt? Und wie bereitet er unsere Teilnehmenden am besten auf das Konzert vor?
Spielt
Folge 2/4 | Lernt unsere Teilnehmenden kennen | Miniserie über das Kölner Bürgerorchester In dieser Folge lernt ihr drei Teilnehmende des Kölner Bürgerorchesters kennen. Axel, Doro und Johann nehmen euch mit zu sich nach Hause und geben euch Einblicke in ihren musikalischen Alltag. Wie bereiten sie sich auf die Proben, besonders die mit François-Xavier Roth vor?
Spielt
Folge 1/4 | Wir starten ins neue Projekt | Miniserie über das Kölner Bürgerorchester In der ersten Folge unserer Bürgerorchester Miniserie erfahrt ihr von unserer Projektleitung Clara Friedrichs und dem Dirigenten Mariano Chiacchiarini alles über das Projekt »Kölner Bürgerorchester«. Außerdem stellen wir euch vier Protagonisten aus dem Bürgerorchester vor, die wir während der Zeit der Proben begleitet haben.
scroll top