February, 9/10/11,  2020
Beethoven and...

Munich | London | Lyon | Hamburg

February 1, 2020
Chamber Music
Paganini | Ives | Franck

March, 8/9/10, 2020
Berlioz | Ives


Enjoying Beethoven with a cocktail in hand. Not at home, but at a club: if that sounds like an initation right up your alley, join us at Alter Wartesaal near Cologne’s Central Station on February 10 at 10:30 pm. The world-renowned pianist Pierre-Laurent Aimard will join soloists of the Gürzenich Orchestra in chamber music by Ludwig van Beethoven and contemporary composers such as Pierre Boulez, György Ligeti and Helmut Lachenmann, all part of his Nachtakademie or »Nocturnal Academy«. An entertaining and diverse programme, the second part of our Beethoven evening which begins at 8 pm at the Philharmonie with a symphonic concert with a very similar selection of music – just for full symphony orchestra. An evening for people with a curious, experimental mind-set, for club-goers and cocktail-lovers.


The New Academy - a Beethoven séance with Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Piano, Gürzenich-Orchestra Köln, and François-Xavier Roth, Conductor

scroll top