Citizen´s Orchestra

Citizens' Orchestra

June 29, 2024
8 p.m.
Cologne Philharmonie Tickets Tickets für Abo-Kunden

Veranstaltung in meinem
Kalender hinzufügen:

Sergej Prokofjew

Romeo and Juliet: Excerpts from suite No. 2

Engelbert Humperdinck

Hansel and Gretel: Abendsegen

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No. 8 in G major op.88: 1st movement, Allegro con brio

Max Bruch

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 in G minor op.26: 1st movement, Allegro moderato

Johannes Brahms

Hungarian Dance No. 5 in G minor

Modest Mussorgsky (Bearb. Maurice Ravel)

Pictures at an exhibition: The Great Gate of Kiev

To play in an orchestra for once - for many Cologne citizens, this wish comes true in the Cologne Citizens' Orchestra, created by François-Xavier Roth in the 2019/20 season. The project is a matter close to his heart as well as to the musicians of his orchestra. More than 40 of them are preparing the pieces with the participants and supporting them in their preparations for the concert they will perform together in the Kölner Philharmonie.

scroll top